We are not interested in asking you why. What we are concerned about is how you can do it and here’s
how to deactivate your Facebook account
How to permanently delete your account
If you don’t think you’ll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. However, after an account has been deleted it won’t be possible to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you’ve shared on your profile.
Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your information from Facebook:
Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says “Download a copy of your Facebook data”.