Argentina’s 26-man strong list against Nigeria


Argentina Name Full 26-Man Squad To Face Nigeria : Messi, Aguero, Romero Included The Argentine Football Association have announced a final list of 26 players summoned for the World Cup qualifier against Nigeria, with four stars plying their trade in the domestic championship included.

The four local players that will be on the plane to Russia are Enzo Pérez  (River Plate), Fernando Belluschi (San Lorenzo), Darío Benedetto and Cristian Pavón (both Boca Juniors).

Manager Jorge Sampaoli has retained the likes of Barcelona pair Lionel Messi and Javier Mascherano, Manchester City’s Sergio Agüero, Manchester United goalkeeper Sergio Romero and Paris Saint-Germain winger ángel Di María in the squad.

The two-time world champions will face Russia at the Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow on Saturday, November 11, before traveling to Southern Russia for a game against Nigeria at the Krasnodar Stadium, Krasnodar on Tuesday, November 14.

Argentina 26-Man Squad For Nigeria Friendly

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero, Nahuel Guzmán, Agustín Marchesín.

Defenders: Javier Mascherano, Federico Fazio, Gabriel Mercado, Nicolás Otamendi, Germán Pezzella, Emiliano Insúa.

Midfielders: Eduardo Salvio, Ever Banega, Marcos Acuña, Leandro Paredes, Emiliano Rigoni, Matías Kranevitter, Alejandro Gómez, Diego Perotti, Enzo Pérez, Fernando Belluschi

Strikers: Lionel Messi, Sergio Agüero, Mauro Icardi, Paulo Dybala, ángel Di María, Darío Benedetto and Cristian Pavón

Ifeanyi Emmanuel – allnigeriasoccer